New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Heard about a new SK project? Maybe there's a new book signing you know of - Post it here!
jflotx512
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:01 pm
Karma: 0

New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by jflotx512 » Wed Jun 25, 2014 5:24 pm

A new publisher which I am pretty sure is a branch of cemetery dance like lonely road books is...books to benefit will be launching some news about king and o'nan next month..be sure to sign up for the newsletter.

http://www.bookstobenefit.net



User avatar
TheCollector
Site Admin
Posts: 1225
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:00 pm
Karma: 0
Location: West Coast
Contact:

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by TheCollector » Thu Jun 26, 2014 7:06 am

Thanks for the heads up! I got a FB invite via the sites FB page, I almost tossed it but I'll be sure to get myself plugged into the newsletter.

What makes you belive it's a branch of CD?
Thanks much,




The Collector www.stephenkingcollector.com
--Your source for info on rare Stephen King--

jflotx512
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:01 pm
Karma: 0

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by jflotx512 » Thu Jun 26, 2014 7:18 am

Look at Facebook page it has same address as cd and cd and bjf shared it..it's just a little guess that's all look at the details. I just thought it was interesting that's all

Mr. Rabbit Trick
Posts: 442
Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:27 am
Karma: 2

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by Mr. Rabbit Trick » Thu Jun 26, 2014 11:05 pm

Brian Freeman posted this at TDT.org...

Just a heads-up, Cemetery Dance will be promoting my new little side project soon. The message will be something like:

Fans of Stephen King and Stewart O'Nan won't want to miss the first project from Books to Benefit. Sign-up at http://www.BooksToBenefit.net to be notified when their website goes live!

I hope to see a bunch of you there. I can't share details until the official announcement is ready, but the project has been a lot of fun to work on.

Brian

User avatar
TheCollector
Site Admin
Posts: 1225
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:00 pm
Karma: 0
Location: West Coast
Contact:

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by TheCollector » Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:02 am

Nice catch Jflotx and thanks for the confirmation "trick" Mr. Rabbit :)
Thanks much,




The Collector www.stephenkingcollector.com
--Your source for info on rare Stephen King--

Bob M
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:16 am
Karma: 0

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by Bob M » Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:46 am

Has anyone been able to sign up? I entered my e-mail address, got no confirmation.

Thanks
Bob

BrianJamesFreeman
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:15 am
Karma: 1

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by BrianJamesFreeman » Mon Jun 30, 2014 12:21 pm

Bob M wrote:Has anyone been able to sign up? I entered my e-mail address, got no confirmation.

Thanks
Bob
There won't be a confirmation email upon sign-up, but you're good to go if you reach the "thanks" page. If anyone has any trouble signing up with the normal link, you can try this one instead:

http://www.bookstobenefit.net/?ref=HDb92

I'll also be sending a note to the email list later this week to welcome everyone and promote the social media pages. The official announcement of the project details will be next week.

This is my own little side project and separate from Cemetery Dance -- I just use the CD mailing address because I haven't signed up for a PO Box near my home yet, and I use the CD mailing list to promote my projects because who wouldn't want to tell 30,000 or so readers about their new project. ;)

Thanks!

Brian

Bob M
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:16 am
Karma: 0

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by Bob M » Mon Jun 30, 2014 4:24 pm

Thanks Brian, that worked.

Bob

BrianJamesFreeman
Posts: 61
Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:15 am
Karma: 1

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by BrianJamesFreeman » Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:08 am

For those who were wondering if there might be some surprise features not mentioned in the announcement, you were correct. Each copy of the sold out Lettered Edition will be coming with one of these signed baseball cards, which have resided in Stewart's personal collection for the last decade:

Image
Image
Image

Best,
Brian

User avatar
TheCollector
Site Admin
Posts: 1225
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:00 pm
Karma: 0
Location: West Coast
Contact:

Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!

Post by TheCollector » Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:03 pm

Neat! Thanks for sharing Brian.
Thanks much,




The Collector www.stephenkingcollector.com
--Your source for info on rare Stephen King--

Post Reply