Wanted - The Shining, 1977, 1st Edition, with DC

Are you looking for a specific number or book? Maybe you have a book someone is looking for... post it here! If you'd like to advertize your own ebay listings here as well that would be fine, just don't spam the boards.
Forum rules
- Only members can see and post to this Forum

- I am providing a forum for communication I but do not endorse, nor can I be responsible for anything bought or sold via this forum.

- If abuse is reported I will take whatever action I see fit, including banning of the user account.
pookster

Wanted - The Shining, 1977, 1st Edition, with DC

Post by pookster »

Hello,
My daughter's favorite book is Stephen King's, The Shining. I would like to surprise her (someday, I'm saving $$$) with a collectable 1st Edition.
What price range should I expect for a copy in very good to excellent condition with a DC?
I'm a newbie and don't know much about collecting books.
I would greatly appreciate any advice/feedback.
Thank you!
TheCollector
Site Admin

Re: Wanted - The Shining, 1977, 1st Edition, with DC

Post by TheCollector »

Hello and welcome to the forums! A 1st/1st copy in near fine condition would typically be in the $300-$400 range. Really pristine copies will be more.

However, you might want to look into getting her a copy of the upcoming anniversary edition of The Shining from Cemetery Dance. It's officially sold out from the publisher (in pretty record time for an unsigned edition) but you can still pre-order a copy at basically publishers price from PS Publishing in the UK, they seem to have recieved a small allocation of copies and still show them available for order.
ORDER PAGE HERE