COLLECTOR FORUMS... Ask questions - Get Answers
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 10:11 pm

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Wed Jun 25, 2014 5:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:01 pm
Posts: 64
A new publisher which I am pretty sure is a branch of cemetery dance like lonely road books is...books to benefit will be launching some news about king and o'nan next month..be sure to sign up for the newsletter.

http://www.bookstobenefit.net


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2014 7:06 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:00 pm
Posts: 1214
Location: West Coast
Thanks for the heads up! I got a FB invite via the sites FB page, I almost tossed it but I'll be sure to get myself plugged into the newsletter.

What makes you belive it's a branch of CD?

_________________
Thanks much,




The Collector www.stephenkingcollector.com
--Your source for info on rare Stephen King--


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2014 7:18 am 
Offline

Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 9:01 pm
Posts: 64
Look at Facebook page it has same address as cd and cd and bjf shared it..it's just a little guess that's all look at the details. I just thought it was interesting that's all


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Thu Jun 26, 2014 11:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Mar 04, 2008 4:27 am
Posts: 437
Brian Freeman posted this at TDT.org...

Just a heads-up, Cemetery Dance will be promoting my new little side project soon. The message will be something like:

Fans of Stephen King and Stewart O'Nan won't want to miss the first project from Books to Benefit. Sign-up at http://www.BooksToBenefit.net to be notified when their website goes live!

I hope to see a bunch of you there. I can't share details until the official announcement is ready, but the project has been a lot of fun to work on.

Brian


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 7:02 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:00 pm
Posts: 1214
Location: West Coast
Nice catch Jflotx and thanks for the confirmation "trick" Mr. Rabbit :)

_________________
Thanks much,




The Collector www.stephenkingcollector.com
--Your source for info on rare Stephen King--


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 9:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:16 am
Posts: 132
Has anyone been able to sign up? I entered my e-mail address, got no confirmation.

Thanks
Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 12:21 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:15 am
Posts: 61
Bob M wrote:
Has anyone been able to sign up? I entered my e-mail address, got no confirmation.

Thanks
Bob


There won't be a confirmation email upon sign-up, but you're good to go if you reach the "thanks" page. If anyone has any trouble signing up with the normal link, you can try this one instead:

http://www.bookstobenefit.net/?ref=HDb92

I'll also be sending a note to the email list later this week to welcome everyone and promote the social media pages. The official announcement of the project details will be next week.

This is my own little side project and separate from Cemetery Dance -- I just use the CD mailing address because I haven't signed up for a PO Box near my home yet, and I use the CD mailing list to promote my projects because who wouldn't want to tell 30,000 or so readers about their new project. ;)

Thanks!

Brian

_________________
Brian James Freeman
brianfreeman@cemeterydance.com

Cemetery Dance: http://www.CemeteryDance.com
Books to Benefit: http://www.BooksToBenefit.net
Lonely Road Books: http://www.LonelyRoadBooks.com
My Writing: http://www.BrianJamesFreeman.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2014 4:24 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Jun 02, 2009 4:16 am
Posts: 132
Thanks Brian, that worked.

Bob


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:08 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:15 am
Posts: 61
For those who were wondering if there might be some surprise features not mentioned in the announcement, you were correct. Each copy of the sold out Lettered Edition will be coming with one of these signed baseball cards, which have resided in Stewart's personal collection for the last decade:

Image
Image
Image

Best,
Brian

_________________
Brian James Freeman
brianfreeman@cemeterydance.com

Cemetery Dance: http://www.CemeteryDance.com
Books to Benefit: http://www.BooksToBenefit.net
Lonely Road Books: http://www.LonelyRoadBooks.com
My Writing: http://www.BrianJamesFreeman.com


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: New publisher! Big stephen king and Stewart o'nan news!
PostPosted: Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:03 pm 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 4:00 pm
Posts: 1214
Location: West Coast
Neat! Thanks for sharing Brian.

_________________
Thanks much,




The Collector www.stephenkingcollector.com
--Your source for info on rare Stephen King--


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 18 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Design By Poker Bandits